BlogFestivus Day 5: Hear the Christmas Rings

Do you hear what I hear? No?

Well, check your hearing aid then hit play.

(The recording only makes sense if you’ve read my previous BlogFestivus posts and are a regular reader of  Shouts from the Abyss. Oh, and you know that Rudolph’s nose glows.)

This story is part of BlogFestivus: 12 short stories, 12 days, 12 Days of Christmas. You can find more of these unique stories by clicking on the participant links below:

Blogdramedy (writing challenge instigator)
Fix it or Deal
Shouts from the Abyss
Stevil
A Few Clowns Short
Grouchy Mom
Rewind Revise
The Original Bean
Becoming Bitter
Clan of the Cave Hair
Words That Rhyme with Purple
Mad Hatters
A Daft Scots Lass
Random Says
Suzanne Forte PR
Slightly Whimsical
Trail Blazer 1

25 thoughts on “BlogFestivus Day 5: Hear the Christmas Rings

  1. Your voice reminds me so much of a friend called Vicki. You’re not her, though, unless you’ve taken a new identity through police protection, which could be since she was related to … some Businessmen you don’t really want to exchange favors for.

  2. Congratulations on having the voice of doom! Good work re-incorporating.

    It’s probably good you did the Lord of the Rings thing; otherwise I would have been tempted.

  3. You know, I really wanted my day five to feature a certain kind of “ring,” especially one found around a collar or a bathtub. But, doggonit, you went and sublimely one-upped me once again. Wow. I’m in awe! Was that really 144 words?

    I’ve got dancing feet! I just left my seat. I’m giddy. I’m intoxicated. In fact, I’m clapping my ass off for this. I’m ovating! (Or perhaps it’s just a one-person version of the wave.)

    I salute you for so vibrantly bringing the spirit of BlogFestivus to life!

    • Again with the positive comments. I’m impressed as hell. Don’t do it again.

      Thanks and I hope you don’t mind me using you as my muse. You and doom. Like peanut butter and jelly. :-)

  4. Pingback: 12 reasons why you should join this writing challenge | blogdramedy

Comments? Questions? Martini?

