If a picture paints a thousand words then I don’t have to write a post

I admit it. I got nothing. And then I remembered some photos were sitting on my iPod from the Fernandina Annual Shrimp Festival this weekend. I downloaded them and instant presto…a post is born.

I could have written funny little sarcastic captions but I think they speak for themselves.

I bought the first one after a debate with the Mister…which he lost. It’s going on the kitchen wall as soon as I get back home. I can’t wait for my sister-in-law to say…”Is that supposed to be funny? Don’t you know coffee is bad for kids?”

Sadly, I live in a sarcasm-free community.

And then there was this dog. A miniature Australian shepherd pup. I think I’m in love.

17 thoughts on “If a picture paints a thousand words then I don’t have to write a post

  1. Awesome. Shrimp is my middle name.

    So how were they? The shrimp I mean.

    And yes, those are wonderful pictures. You were at a shrimp festival and I was sitting around picking lint out of my belly button. Things are the way they should be.

    • Funny but I would have thought your middle name was stud. ;-)

      The shrimp we sampled was not as good as I would have hoped. Must everything be deep-fried? If you’re in the south then yes.

      Don’t disparate your belly lint explorations…discovery of a new life form could be your path to fame and fortune. :-)

    • There may be 10,000 ways to do shrimp but all I found was deep-fried and so-so. Which was a bummer as I was really jonesing for some wicked good shrimp.

      I had a border collie growing up and it was a love/love relationship.

    • I find that when I’m not home (which I haven’t been since mid-December) I just don’t have the urge to write as much…too many distractions…like the beach, the hot and sunny weather, shrimp festivals…so much to do, see and not enough time to sit by myself, drinking, and getting creative. ;-)

    • I guess I’m like my favorite type of committee…a committee of one. If there is one sarcastic person in the forest, does anyone else ever heard the wild hysterical laughter or is it only me? ;-)

  2. Those are funny posters. The critical section of my mind says those funny posters/signs look funny at the store/fair but after you get them home and see it too often they lose their humor.

  3. I love the Unattended Children signs! I haven’t seen that particular one before. lol My personal favorite is the one about selling them to the circus.

Comments? Questions? Martini?

